Webinar: 2018 Year in Review

Industry News
Online
03:00 - 04:00

$0.00
$20.00
-- Make a Selection --

Overview

2018 Year in Review

5 February 2019, 3:00 - 4:00 pm AEDT

2018 was a big year for aged care with the announcement of a Royal Commission in September. Join ACSA’s CEO, Patricia Sparrow for an interactive webinar as she reviews the major government policy changes and key challenges that have impacted the aged care sector in 2018, as well as what is on the horizon for 2019, including the Royal Commission into Aged Care. Patricia will provide members with insights into how these changes may affect aged care providers and what ACSA is doing to address the issues that matter most to industry.

This webinar will be the first of ACSA’s 2019 series of national webinars covering key industry topics and challenges. Stay tuned for more information about upcoming webinars.

Please note: webinar start time will differ per each state
3:00 - 4:00 pm AEDT - Sydney, Melbourne, Canberra, Hobart
2:30 - 3:30 pm ACDT - Adelaide
2:00 - 3:00 pm AEST - Brisbane
1:30 - 2:30 pm ACST - Darwin
12:00 - 1:00 pm AWST - Perth

 

Speaker:

Pat Sparrow - CEO of Aged & Community Services Australia

Pat Sparrow is a social policy leader and innovator with expertise in stakeholder engagement and management. She has specific and detailed expertise in ageing policy and aged care, having worked as, and with, a diverse range of stakeholders including consumers, service providers, workforce, health professionals, corporate organisations and Government. This unique ‘360 degree’ perspective ensures that Pat’s leadership approach is strategic and nuanced, inclusive and collaborative.

Pat is currently leading Aged & Community Services Australia (ACSA) toward a new era, as a recently-transitioned national organisation and with the challenges it faces in an increasingly competitive, consumer-driven environment. She is focused on ensuring the organisation has genuine respect and influence among key stakeholders through the establishment of a strong national voice. Pat’s breadth of knowledge, depth of experience and constructive approach enable her to achieve results that benefit ACSA members and contribute to the best possible outcomes for older Australians.


Notes

Once you are registered, 3 days prior to the webinar, ACSA will send you access details.


Event Summary

Date
11 Feb 2019, 3:00 PM
Location
Price
From $20.00 (inc GST)

Please log in to receive Member pricing.